Calendar

Download a printer-friendly version of the Board of Education approved calendar:

Hornell City School District 2023-24 Calendar

Adopted by the Board of Education, March 1, 2023

  • Tues., July 4 – 4th of July
  • Mon., Sep. 4 – Labor Day
  • Tue. – Wed., Sep. 5-6 – Conference Days
  • Thur., Sep. 7 – First Day of School
  • Mon., Oct. 9 – Columbus Day
  • Fri., Nov. 10 – Veterans’ Day (Observed)
  • Mon. – Tue., Nov. 20-21 – Conference Days
  • Wed. – Fri., Nov. 22-24 – Thanksgiving Recess
    • Nov. 23 – 24 – Thanksgiving & day after
  • Fri. – Fri., Dec. 22 – 29 – Winter Recess
    • Dec. 22 – Christmas Eve (Observed)
    • Dec. 25 – Christmas
    • Dec. 29 – New Year’s Eve (Observed)
  • Mon., Jan. 1, 2024 – New Year’s Day
  • Mon., Jan. 15 – Martin Luther King Day
  • Mon. – Fri., Jan. 22-26 – Regents Exams
  • Mon., Feb. 19 – President’s Day
  • Tue.-Fri., Feb. 20-23 – Mid-Winter Recess
  • Fri., March 29 – Good Friday
  • Mon., April 1 – No School
  • Mon. – Fri., April 22-26– Spring Recess
  • Mon., May 27 – Memorial Day
  • Tue. – Fri., June 18-26 – Regents Exams
  • Wed. June 19 – Juneteeth
  • Fri., June 21 – Graduation

ED* = Early dismissal for teaching staff and students
PTC = Parent Teacher Conferences

This calendar automatically defaults to an “Agenda” view. To view this calendar in month or week format, go to the Hornell Google Calendar web page.

June 23, 2024
  • Regents Exams
June 24, 2024
  • Regents Exams
June 25, 2024
  • Regents Exams
  • INT - Moving Up Day
    9:00 am-11:00 am
June 26, 2024
  • Regents Exams
  • HHS - End of the fourth marking period
July 9, 2024
  • Board of Education Meeting
    5:15 pm-6:45 pm