Calendar

Download a printer-friendly version of the Board of Education approved calendar:

Hornell City School District 2023-24 Calendar

Adopted by the Board of Education, March 1, 2023

  • Tues., July 4 – 4th of July
  • Mon., Sep. 4 – Labor Day
  • Tue. – Wed., Sep. 5-6 – Conference Days
  • Thur., Sep. 7 – First Day of School
  • Mon., Oct. 9 – Columbus Day
  • Fri., Nov. 10 – Veterans’ Day (Observed)
  • Mon. – Tue., Nov. 20-21 – Conference Days
  • Wed. – Fri., Nov. 22-24 – Thanksgiving Recess
    • Nov. 23 – 24 – Thanksgiving & day after
  • Fri. – Fri., Dec. 22 – 29 – Winter Recess
    • Dec. 22 – Christmas Eve (Observed)
    • Dec. 25 – Christmas
    • Dec. 29 – New Year’s Eve (Observed)
  • Mon., Jan. 1, 2024 – New Year’s Day
  • Mon., Jan. 15 – Martin Luther King Day
  • Mon. – Fri., Jan. 22-26 – Regents Exams
  • Mon., Feb. 19 – President’s Day
  • Tue.-Fri., Feb. 20-23 – Mid-Winter Recess
  • Fri., March 29 – Good Friday
  • Mon., April 1 – No School
  • Mon. – Fri., April 22-26– Spring Recess
  • Mon., May 27 – Memorial Day
  • Tue. – Fri., June 18-26 – Regents Exams
  • Wed. June 19 – Juneteeth
  • Fri., June 21 – Graduation

ED* = Early dismissal for teaching staff and students
PTC = Parent Teacher Conferences

This calendar automatically defaults to an “Agenda” view. To view this calendar in month or week format, go to the Hornell Google Calendar web page.

February 23, 2024
  • Mid-Winter Recess
February 26, 2024
  • NH - Read Across America Week
February 27, 2024
  • NH - Read Across America Week
February 28, 2024
  • NH - Read Across America Week
February 29, 2024
  • NH - Read Across America Week
March 1, 2024
  • NH - Read Across America Week
  • HHS & INT - SCMTA All-County Music Festival - Senior High Band / Junior High Choir and 6th Grade Band at Corning Painted Post
March 2, 2024
  • HHS & INT - SCMTA All-County Music Festival - Senior High Band / Junior High Choir and 6th Grade Band at Corning Painted Post
March 6, 2024
  • Board of Education Meeting
    5:15 pm-6:45 pm
March 7, 2024
  • NH - Book March Madness begins
  • INT - Second Grade Music Concert
    6:00 pm-7:00 pm
March 8, 2024
  • HHS - End of 25 week progress reporting period
March 9, 2024
  • HHS - Candlelight Ball
    7:00 pm-10:00 pm
March 12, 2024
  • HHS - SATs
March 14, 2024
  • HHS - Band Concert
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm
March 15, 2024
  • HHS & INT - SCMTA All-County Festival - Senior High Choir, Junior High Band and 6th Grade Choir at Bath-Haverling
  • NH - Wear green, St. Patrick's Day attire & accessories
  • Class of 2024 - Gym and Swim Fundraiser Hornell Intermediate School, 71 Buffalo St, Hornell, NY 14843, USA
    5:00 pm-7:00 pm
March 16, 2024
  • HHS & INT - SCMTA All-County Festival - Senior High Choir, Junior High Band and 6th Grade Choir at Bath-Haverling
March 19, 2024
  • HHS - National Honor Society Tapping Ceremony
    8:00 am-9:00 am
  • NHS Banquet & Induction Ceremony Auditorium, Cafeteria
    6:00 pm-8:00 pm
March 20, 2024
  • NH - Family Fun Night
March 22, 2024
  • NH - Report cards sent home